Marc 'The Cope' Coppola

Marc 'The Cope' Coppola

Marc "The Cope" Coppola is a native New Yorker who can be heard on a station near you!


The 2023 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Inductees!

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced their 2023 class of inductees.

In the performer category the group includes Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine and The Spinners.

DJ Kool Herc and Link Wray will be the recipients of the Musical Influence Award, while Chaka Khan, Al Kooper and Bernie Taupin have been selected to receive the Musical Excellence Award.

Personally, I think Cyndi Lauper who was number one at different times on the fan vote and closed at number two (and had almost a million votes) should be Inducted. She's an incredible talent AND was the first female performer to be played the first day MTV launched.

Don Cornelius is The Ahmet Ertegun Award recipient. The Ahmet Ertegun Award goes to “non-performing" industry professionals who have had a major influence on the creative development and growth of rock & roll and music that has impacted youth culture.

Inductees into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame are selected because they have “created music whose originality, impact, and influence has changed the course of rock & roll,” according to the organization.

The Musical Influence Award goes to “artists whose music and performance style have directly influenced, inspired, and evolved rock & roll and music impacting youth culture” while the Musical Excellence Award is “given to artists, musicians, songwriters and producers whose originality and influence creating music have had a dramatic impact on music.”

The 38th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Friday, November 3, 2023 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content